18th March 2013.

Had a really lovely day with my Dad today.

Most people would say it’s just … you know… normal to go town with your Dad and grab lunch and whatever but for me it really is special, quality time that happens on a rare occasion – usually on a Monday as he works all the other days in the week.

I’ve been in touch with him for a few years now and although yes I can be a brat and yes I may not seem all that appreciative of him and yes we have had our arguments (huge arguments I might add) but that’s all in the process of getting to know someone right? Who hasn’t had a fight with their best friend or disagreed on a subject and just been soooo pissed you don’t speak for ages?

We’re like two peas in a pod and it has pros and cons to it! We both love the handmade crisps from Cafe Nero, we like spicy food (although he can handle much more than me), we worry way too much,  we both get bored easily at the gym, but, still make the effort of keeping our mesomorphic bodies in shape ;D and there’s just so much more! IMG_1415IMG_6762

If you’re reading this Dad, I’m just letting you know that I love you, love spending time with you and I wish we could do it more often.

xxx

Leave a Reply

