Southwell Minster.

Just thought I’d upload some photos I took a couple weeks back. I met my Dad in Southwell and at the time I was taking photos of the little village shops. They’re all very cute and old fashioned and suited the photographer I was looking at at the time: Ed Ruscha. He drove down Sunset Boulevard and took photos of every  little shop with a camera mounted on top of his truck. So cool. I did those images on black and white film and I haven’t scanned them in yet. However within the same day, I went around the local minster and tried to capture the essence of natural light and the different atmospheres it can create. The quality of light.

These are my favourites:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

