21st April 2013.

Today I helped a couple of friends out with modelling for a photoshoot and I really really enjoyed it.

The hair and make up guy had a very professional manner to him where he’d explain what he was doing as he was doing it and was just talking you through the entire process. The amount of brushes and make up he had with him was unbelieveable! Such a great make up collection with absolutely everything you could ever need to be transformed into something quite beautiful. And boy, did he transform me. I rocked up wearing nothing but a teensy bit of eyebrow pencil and hair back into low pony’ and by the end of it I just wanted to prance about to show off my new look! Hahaha. In stead I let my friend take the photo’s needed and there’s some decent shots there if I may say so myself! She’s an amazing photographer with a good eye for detail and she makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease. She even went out and bought cookies and other biscuit delights for us all! By she, I mean Katarzyna Puchowska. Here’s a link to her Facebook photography page, check it out! https://www.facebook.com/#!/KatarzynaPuchowskaPhotography

Now, one of the looks was me being transformed into a Geisha and I honestly thought a Geishe was a more preserved version of a Japanese prostitute. Here’s what it actually is: a Japanese hostess trained to entertain men with conversation, dance, and song. Yes some used to provide sexual favours but most were to provide high class entertainment to those of wealth. Most Geisha’s are foor looking and listening and most aren’t used for…the dirty. However, correct me if I’m wrong but I’m sure that they sell their ‘mizuage‘ – virginity?

Really though, they’re basically entertainment with grace and pretty face 😉

xxx

Leave a Reply

