Hello! Gen Y Wants To Travel

I’m one of the many that wants to travel and see the world so bad, just like you. I’ve not actually gotten round to thinking about it practically considering I’m still in college and have uni to come yet! Love love love this idea. It seems to much fun and the amount of experience you’d get is phenomonanal. I hope the opportunity is still there when my time comes. I’m getting all jittery just thinking about it!
Thank you for sharing this!

Gen Y Girl

Travel

Growing up, I always knew I wanted to travel.

I also knew, that it would require me to have lots of money.

So I strategized.

I worked hard in school. I got good grades. I got a scholarship to college.

I started a full-time job when I was 19 and graduated when I was just 20.

Beautiful!

I had a full-time job AND made enough money to afford my inexplicable need to hop on a plane whenever I wanted.

Or so I thought.

You see…

Traveling requires money.

And to have money, you need a job.

But to be able to KEEP your job and therefore KEEP having money, you can’t just spend weeks at a time traveling.

Dissappointing, I know.

I think that today, more than ever, young people want to travel.

More than ever, they want to see the world.

And they want to do so while they’re young…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

