28th June 2013.

I think I’m going through that stage in the life of a blogger where I’m running out of things to talk about. It’s like I have an idea and I either don’t have enough time to write it, I don’t have my laptop or I think about the subject so much I just don’t write about it as I feel no one is particularly interested?

So then I gave the thought of going back to the ‘everyday posting’ just about my day, what’s going on, life’s little dramas etc but again, I feel like it may bore some people.

Then I got back to thinking about why I started blogging in the first place. I just had so many ideas and thoughts and opinions to be written down and I have so much practising to do to be able to become a journalist in the future. But I’m not writing about fashion or world news? It’s all about my life and so is this really practise for what’s to come in the future or is it just a place for me to rant?

I don’t know what to do!

Plyus I’m having university issues once again. I found out I can only apply for five courses regardless of universities. So if I was thinking of doing fashion journalism and I’m interested in five different universities; that’s it, that’s all I can do! I can’t then apply for jounrnalism in a much broader sense and so I have to be so sure of what I’m applying for yet I’m never sure of anything! So many ‘ifs’ and ‘buts’ and ‘what ifs’ and it’s putting me off completing – or admittedly even starting – my personal statements and looking in depth at what’s out there.

I’m scared.

I don’t want to apply for something and then feel as though I’m just stuck in one place with one subject for the next three years. I don’t want to make mistakes.

*sigh*

xxx

Leave a Reply

