Lipgloss.

Personally, I’m more of a vibrant, statement, matte lipstick kind of girl.

Lipgloss has always just gotten in the way for me? The moment the wind blows, any loose strand of hair is almost magnetised straight for your lips and before you know it, that perfectly applied gloss has been smeared over the rest of your face. It’s just a nuisance! Plus most of the lipgloss’ I’ve tried can go really ‘gunky’ on your lips or that ‘wetness’ on your lips lasts no more than an hour! So I literally just give up.

American Apparel did this ‘free lipgloss promotion’ with their magazine recently and naturally I turned up. Who doesn’t love a freebie?

There was about eight to choose from and I decided a really nice natural looking shade would be nice; though I was sure I’d just give it to my sister in a few days.

Needless to say, my magnetic lips still attracted various strands and so top tip: wearing lipgloss means hair up ladies.

I really love the texture of this gloss. It applies very smoothly and ?I’d say it was velvety, non-sticky and makes me just want to pout all the time ahha. I really lied how the gloss, when applied, was actually the same colour as what you can see on the outside. Normally, the gloss is a few shades lighter and thinner then what you initially think but this one held up its side of the bargain.

And what a bargain it was.

It’s originally £9 I think and to be honest, I don’t think I’d pay that… maybe £4?

I think I’d give it a 6/10

2013-08-22 17.58.12

2013-08-23 10.06.32

2013-08-23 10.06.52

2013-08-23 10.07.20

2013-08-23 10.13.34

Leave a Reply

