10th September 2013.

This morning’s coffee is ‘proper jank’. (See Urban Dictionary)

We’ve ran out of coffee and of course, being the typical student I am, I’m being tight with my money and not buying any! I’ve got this little ‘taster sachet’ of Nescafe’s original blend but it’s just not hitting the right spot. In fact; the opposite.

I’ve recently come accross the opportunity to attend London Fashion Week and help with ‘Fashion’s Finest’ (http://fashionsfinest.com/) and their street catwalk. I cannot wait. It’s an event I’ve wanted to attend for so long and it’s almost like being given the chance to glimpse at what my dream job would be like. I’ll be looking at people who have succeeded in the relentless industry and are only looking to climb higher. That’s where I want to be! I want to be in amongst the designers, the buzz, the emotions, the achievement. I want it so bad and this opportunity is introducing so much for me. I am so thankful and appreciative for this and if the main person is reading this – thank you.

I know I’m going to be so overwhelmed on the day and I’ll probably feel like I’m just in the way of everyone but that’s how it starts no? The fact is; I’ll be there. But what to wear? I have no idea. It’s worrying me! I want to be comfortable as I’ll be running around and travelling quite a bit but at the same time, it’s fashion week so I can’t just wear anything can I?!

Stress is counterbalancing this excitement.

xxx

Leave a Reply

